Subscription

How can I upgrade/downgrade my current subscription plan?

In order to upgrade/downgrade your subscription plan, please do as follows:

  1. Log in to Monaca Cloud IDE with your Monaca account.
  2. Go to Manage Plan page.
  3. Click on Switch Plan button.
  4. Choose the new plan.
  5. Follow the switching wizard as shown on screen.
When upgrading, you will be billed for the differences of the plans’ prices calculated based on the number of days remaining in the month. However, when downgrading, there will be no refund of the charge which have already been paid.

What happens to my projects when I downgrade to Basic plan?

Your projects stay the same and you can still work on them as usual. If your total projects are more than 3, you cannot create a new project because a Basic plan user can only have up to 3 active projects. Moreover, you may run into storage and inactive limitation issues. For more information, please refer to Pricing page.

What happens to my shared projects when I downgrade to Basic plan?

  • If you are a member of a shared project and have a Developer role, you will become a Tester.
  • If you are the owner of a shared project, you can still work on it normally but you cannot manage (add/remove) project member(s) anymore.

How can I get a student discount?

If you can prove that you are a student or working for an educational institution, you will receive a discount on any Monaca subscription plan. In order to receive or inquire about this discount, please contact our support team.